Visit ISNO website


On behalf of the Indian Society of Neuro-Oncology, it gives us great pleasure to welcome you to the 12th annual meeting of the society to be hosted by Christian Medical College, Vellore from April 15-17, 2021. The meeting will be held on a virtual platform. The themes of the meeting are

  • 1. Tumours of the spine and spinal cord
  • 2. Central Nervous System tumours in teens and young adults.

The COVID pandemic has opened up new avenues to enhance our learning experience. This virtual meeting thus aims to provide an opportunity to listen to a gallery of international and national experts in the field of Neuro-oncology from the safety and comfort of our own workplaces. The programme has been designed to address the needs of postgraduate residents, junior and senior faculty involved in management of patients with Neuro-oncological problems.

We encourage you to participate in this meeting and share your work in various aspects of Neuro-oncology through the poster and free paper sessions.

With best wishes,

Dr.Geeta Chacko

Organizing Chairperson

Dr.Ranjith Moorthy

Organizing Secretary


International Faculty

Dr. Anita Mahajan

Radiation Oncologist
Mayo Clinic, Minnesota, USA

Dr. Arie Perry

UCSF, California, USA

Dr. Arjun Sahgal

Radiation Oncologist
University of Toronto, Canada

Dr. Ashok Asthagiri

University of Virginia, USA

Dr. S Ather Enam

Aga Khan University

Dr. Cynthia Hawkins

The Hospital for Sick Kids
Toronto, Canada

Dr. David Capper

Molecular Neuropathology
Charité – Universitätsmedizin

Dr. Fredrick F Lang

MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, USA

Dr. Michael Fehlings

University of Toronto, Canada

Dr. Praveen Mummaneni

UCSF, California, USA

Dr. Reiko Imai

Radiation Oncologist
QST Hospital, Chiba, Japan

Dr. Ryo Nishikawa

Saitama Medical University, Japan

Dr. Rupesh Kotecha

Radiation Oncologist
Miami, USA

Dr. Silvia Stacchioti

Oncologist, Fondazione IRCCS
Istituto Nazionale Tumori
Milan, Italy

Dr. Sunithi Mani E

Jerudong Park Medical Centre, Brunei

Dr. Vinay Puduvalli

Neuro-oncology division
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, USA

Dr. Yen Ching Chang

Radiation Oncologist
London, UK

Dr. Yong-kil Hong

Neurosurgeon, Catholic University of Korea,
Seoul, South Korea
President, World Federation of Neuro-Oncology Societies

Dr. Yoshida Yamada

Radiation Oncologist
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Indian Faculty

Dr. Abhishek Chatterjee

Dr. Aliasgar Moiyadi

Dr. A K Anand

Dr. Anand Balasubramaniam

Dr. Archya Dasgupta

Dr. Arivazhagan A

Dr. B Radotra

Dr. Chitra Sarkar

Dr. Deepak Kumar Gupta

Dr. E Pari Sridhar

Dr. Jayant Goda Sastri

Dr. S S Kale

Dr. C Kesavadas

Dr. Kirti Gupta

Dr. Kumar Somasundaram

Dr. Manas Panigrahi

Dr. Manoj Gupta

Dr. Prakash Chitalkar

Dr. V Rajshekhar

Dr. Rakesh Jalali

Dr. Rekha Pai

Dr. Sandeep Chatterjee

Dr. Sanjay Behari

Dr. Shankar V

Dr. M C Sharma

Dr. Srinivas Chilukuri

Dr. Suresh Nair

Dr. Sushma Patil

Dr. Tanveer Shahid

Dr. Vaishali Suri

Dr. Vani Santosh

Dr. Vineeta Goel


Organizing Committee

Dr. Ari G Chacko

Dr. Baylis Vivek Joseph

Dr. Bijesh R

Dr. Edmond Jonathan G

Dr. Geeta Chacko

Dr. Krishnaprabhu R

Dr. Patricia Solomon

Dr. Rajesh Balakrishnan

Dr. Ranjith K Moorthy

Dr. Rikki R John

Dr. Rima S

Dr. Selvamani B

Dr. Sherin Susheel

Dr. Vedantam Rajshekhar

ISNO Executive Committee

Dr. Shaleen Kumar, President

Dr. Purna Kurkure, Vice President

Dr. Tejpal Gupta, General Secretary

Dr. Epari Sridhar, Joint Secretary

Dr. Sona Pungavkar, Treasurer

Dr. Anandh Balasubramaniam, Joint Treasurer

Dr. V.P. Singh, Member

Dr. Aliasgar Moiyadi, Member

Dr. Debnarayan Dutta, Member

Dr. Jitendra Saini, Member

Dr. Puturu Kondaiah, Member

Dr. M.C. Sharma, Member

Dr. Manas Kalra, Member

Prof. Dattatraya Muzumdar, Editor

ISNO Senior Advisory Council: Dr Rakesh Jalali (Chair), Dr. Chitra Sarkar, Dr. Kumar Somasundaram, Dr. Sandip Chatterjee


Registration Fees ISNO Members Non Members PG Students / Fellows International Delegates
Rs. 750/- Rs. 1000/- Rs. 500/- USD 20

Abstract Guidelines

  • 1. Submission is invited for E-Posters or Platform presentations.
  • 2. The final decision on the category of the presentation will be made by the scientific committee after evaluating your abstract.
  • 3. The abstract should be divided into the following subsections: Objectives, Methods, Results, and Conclusions.
  • 4. The word limit should not exceed 400 words.
  • 5. Submit your abstract in Times New Roman font of size 12.
  • 6. Award categories for abstracts received include:
            A) Basic Sciences/Translational research
            B) Clinical Neuro-Oncology and
            C) Tumours in the TYA (Teenagers and Young Adults) population.
            Please specify the category in which your abstract is being submitted.
  • 7. Abstract Submissions extended up to 25th March 2021.
  • 8. For consideration for award presentation, the presenting author should be an ISNO member or should have applied for membership of ISNO. If you are not a member of ISNO, please apply for membership using the link provided in the homepage of the website and then copy the details to before 31st March 2021.

ISNOCON 2021 - Quiz Guidelines

  • 1. Registration for ISNO Quiz is open for Post-Graduate residents from Neurosurgery, Pathology, Neuropathology, Radiation Oncology, Medical Oncology and                  Radiology.
  • 2. The quiz will be on individual basis and NOT as teams. The topics for the quiz will be Neurosurgery, Neuropathology, Radiation Oncology, Medical Oncology and       Radiology related to Neuro-Oncology.
  • 3. Registration for ISNOCON2021 is mandatory for participation in the quiz.
  • 4. The preliminary round will be conducted online on 10th April 2021 with 25 questions, 15 of which will be from the primary speciality to which the participant               belongs to and 10 questions from the ancillary fields of Neuro-Oncology.
  • 5. The registration should be accompanied by a certificate duly signed by the Head of Department that the registrant is a Postgraduate student of the related field.
  • 6. The final round will be held online live during the conference on 17th April 2021.
  • 7. Please contact for any further queries.

Contact Us


Professional Conference Organizers Marundeshwara Enterprises
A2, Shanthi Apartments
18, TTK 1st Cross,
Alwarpet Chennai - 600018

Phone Number

91 44 24353079